Connecting with Your Community & Pod
Community is the PQ App’s internal social space, where you’ll connect with other participants and access your Pod.
The Community section of the PQ App is structured similarly to other social networks. Its foundation is built on social networking principles, enabling you to interact with individuals who share a similar membership profile.
This section offers various functions such as posting, commenting, liking, joining groups, and receiving notifications.
The Community unlocks upon completion of the Welcome module.
When you open the Community section, you’ll see a posts feed with your Community groups displayed in a conversation-style list.

Here’s what to expect when viewing your Community groups:
-
Groups are sorted by most recent activity, with the most active groups appearing first.
-
Each group row shows a preview of the latest post, the date of the most recent activity, and an unread-post badge.
-
Selecting a group opens that group’s feed, where you can view existing posts and interactions.
-
Pulling to refresh or reopening the Community screen updates the group list and unread status.
Your groups will vary, based on how you are participating in the PQ Program. By default, all participants are added to the MyPod (if participating with a Pod), Connect, and Share groups.
Here's what to expect in each:
-
My POD
- This group is private to the pod members.
- Only people in the specific pod can see and interact with its content.
- The content from My Pod is not shown in the Feed.
-
Connect
- This is the global mental fitness channel: a collaborative community for anyone who has completed the PQ Program.
-
Share
- This is a public group where people can share their experiences during the program.
- Posts here usually get a lot of feedback from other community members.
- The group serves as the place for people to exchange their thoughts and ideas.
Tapping on the bell will open your activity screen with all the notifications from the community. The search button allows you to search for people and groups.
How to create a new post
Some groups like MyPod or Share allow you to create your own posts to talk to people in the community.
To create a post just visit a group and tap on "Post to ..." widget toward the top of the page.
In posts, you're able to:
- add text, images and links
- tag or mention other people (both in posts and comments)
It's important to note you would mention people by adding @, before typing their username. This will trigger the user search widget to appear. Tagged/mentioned people will also receive a notification.
Like or Comment on a post
Each post has a like and comment button. Tap on the heart icon to like the post. Tap on the comment button to add your comment.
When adding a comment, you can tap Reply and mention someone you want to get a notification about the conversation.
When you like or comment on someone's post, they will receive a notification.
How to add a comment to the post
- When in Feed, tap on post text or on the comments button next to the like button.
- Start typing in the Add a comment section at the bottom.
- Tap Post to submit your comment.

You can save posts you want to revisit by clicking on the bookmark icon in the bottom right corner of the post.
How to manage group notifications
Some groups allow you to manage their notifications individually.
- Open that group
- Tap on the notifications button (bell icon) to the right of the group name
- Enable or disable the Community notifications
